1-866-579-4295
Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Google Maps Favorite Place

International Door Association

Miles For Military

Military Discounts

Senior Citizen Discount

First Responders Discount

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Wilmington, DE

Wilmington has received 282 reviews, averaging:

4.93 of 5 Stars
4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris Bruns, our service technician was very knowledgeable of our garage door opener system and repaired it quickly and efficiently. He answered all my questions and was well-mannered and professional. He is an asset to Precision.
Mary Ann Iacono
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you Chris B for repair and service well done, I would recommend Precision for any garage repairs or install
I feel confident with new springs and rollers my door will function well for a long time

Marlene Brierley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Mike Cahill came to check out our garage door last week because of excessive noise. He was on time, presentable and articulate in explaining the potential options. We took his suggestion to go with the $699 platinum package. He came back today for a minor adjustment and, again, was courteous and capable.

We would recommend Precision and Mike without hesitation.
Kathleen Kennealey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
your technician mike cahill did agreat job. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO ANYONE
Elmo Troiani
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Could not be happier with the experience. Professionalism from the girl I spoke to in the office that took my information to Jim, your service tech who was at my home when I got home. My problem was diagnosed and the solution was explained with total understanding on my part. You need to add a sixth star for above and beyond the call. Companies like yours that take pride in their customer service are few and far between--again a job well done.
Bill Earnshaw
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jim
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Jim was great. The repair was made quickly and professionally.
Jim/Phyllis Albert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jim
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Edward came out to fix a broken garage door spring. He was very efficient, courteous, and gave us options to tune up both our doors. He explained everything clearly. I feel confident the doors will last a long time, but know who I will call if I ever have any problems! Thank you for your great customer service!
Christine Gardner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Install
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a wonderful experience. Reasonable price for the install, technician gave me great information an advice. The door looks wonderful and works great. No complaints
Francina Norman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/02/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Mike is such a wonderful employee! I am very pleased with the work that was done and Mike was very professional. Thank you.
Frank Pingatore
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris came out promptly to correct door---it wouldn't open

Very professional and considerate young man

Thanks for prompt response
Harriete b. Ansul
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris was a delight. Smart, respectful, keep me up to date as to when he would arrive. I thank you and your company for hiring our returning veterans. You will never find more dedicated employees.
Jeanne Mcconnell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/09/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with your technician. Actually, I'm very pleased with your company. You were the only ones that were able to make it out on short notice, I don't know what we would have done without a car the whole weekend. Our garage door springs had sprung. I was happy that Mike gave me so many options. Everyone has had to tighten their belts in these crazy times and when things get back to normal you will be receiving a call from me for a complete overhaul. I hope at that time that Mike is available. He was quick, efficient and had all the parts needed right on his truck. He was polite and respectful, he is a just what one expects but rarely receives.

Thank you
Arlene Hazeltine
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/27/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I am writing to tell you how pleased we were with the service performed by
Mr. Mike Cahill yesterday. He responded quickly to our service call, and
while fixing our garage door, he was professional, courteous and
informative.
Annette Baruch
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris Bruns was certainly a gentleman and very nice. He answered our questions and was very professional and knowledgeable. He did a good job servicing or Garage Door. We also thanked him for his military service.
ROBERT & ROSE MARIE PICCOLO
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door and Opener Install
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with Mike. He diagnosed the problem and completed the job promptly. He left everything clean and organized.
jeff bowen
Service Provided:
Garage Door and Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was prompt, efficienet, and cordial. We are very pleased and would not hesitate to use Precision Door for any garage door problems again.
Sydney Forbes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Rick
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt and did a fine job fixing the door opening problem.
Ts Young
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Rick
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Wanted to send a special thanks to my technician, Chris A. Bruns for taking care of us with our garage door. He was very informative about what the problem was and the pricing. Was able to repair part of the problem that day and then came back the next day to finish it up. Very happy with the end result. Chris was very nice and easy to talk to. Also, special thanks to Dean Wilkinson for taking care of his customers. Will absolutely be a return customer in the near future for other projects.
Tammy Looney
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
All in all we had a good experience with your company. The call center was efficient. Would have liked to have it the same day, but we are glad we got it done the next day. A little sticker shocked by the price. But Chris was great about explaining everything and going over our options for us. Our door is working great now. Will call you if we have any issues or questions. Thanks for calling.
S. Getty
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Rebuild
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dana and Ed did an outstanding job installing my new garage opener along with a key pad and new springs. They were very helpful answering my questions which assisted me in making the right decision for my purchase. They were on time as promised and respectful of my property. I will definitely recommend Precision Door Service to my friends and family.
Linda Bourdon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very courteous and prompt service!
Chris B. was outstanding!
Kendrick Blodgett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Eddie did an excellent job. I can now use my garage again.
Steven Minner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
WONDERFUL JOB--WHAT MORE CAN I SAY !
fred cottrell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Rick
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/20/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Chris was very nice and respectful. It has been a long time since I've had someone as polite as him in my home. Ya'll should be proud to have him!
Beth Mark
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris Bruns was the technician. He called and was most polite over the phone. He was extremely helpful with a problem that turned out not to be the garage door but our electrical outlets. His mother should be applauded for producing such a very friendly, caring, and helpful young man. She should be proud of him.
SISTER COLLEEN/ BENEDICTINE ORDER
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellant. The technian showed up when promissed and got right to work repairing our garage doors. I would recommend Precision Door to anyone and I will definetly use them again.
KATHY MILLER
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have two garage doors so I'll keep your phone number close. Your technicians were as kind and considerate as any I've had the pleasure to meet. Please keep up the great service.
Sincerely,
Richard Cherrin
Richard Cherrin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dana was quite loquacious and jocular, but he knew his job and guided Mike throughout who did do the work efficiently. I do not know how the prices compare with other similar outfits but we were pleased with the work they performed and their friendliness.
Ram Agrawal
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]

Your service person Russ, braving cold and hostile weather repaired my aging garage door and opener in a most efficient and happy manner. He is a credit to your business. Thank you.
Joe Nowak
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wilmington, DE
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
It’s not very often that a company I work with goes out of their way to exceed my expectations. I wanted to let you know that you have a great group of folks working for you. From the initial call to the final inspection, your employees said what they were going to do and then did what they said. We’re in the final stages of a residential rehab and the garage door replacement has by far been the best part of it. I spoke to several customer service reps to schedule the initial meeting and the installation, as well as the follow up, and each was personable and professional. Your installer, Chris, did a nice job of explaining what he needed to do and left our house in much better shape than he found it.

Your field manager, Dana, just left our house and while we were saying our goodbyes, we were greeted by one of my neighbors at the end of our driveway asking if I liked your company. I enthusiastically said yes and Dana handed her his card. He’s the kind of employee I would want representing my company. He went above and beyond to make sure everything looked great and worked well.

Coming out on a day like today was unexpected. I’ll be sure to use your company again and certainly will refer everyone I know. Thanks again.
Mark Monahan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
(302) 353-4401
Wilmington Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(417)
(302) 722-4188
Newark Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(195)
(302) 724-6240
Dover Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(107)
Read All Dover Reviews
(302) 329-7039
Rehoboth Beach Area
4.81 out of 5 stars
(98)
Read All Rehoboth Beach Reviews
  • Bay Harbor
  • Beaver Dam Acres
  • Dewey Beach
  • Henlopen Acres
  • Heronwood
  • Lewes (46)
  • Marshtown
  • Murrays Corner
  • Nassau
  • Rehoboth Beach (52)
  • The Woods On Herring Creek
(302) 261-3453
Bear Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(101)
Read All Bear Reviews
(302) 289-3080
Felton Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
Read All Felton Reviews
(302) 339-8492
Georgetown Area
5 out of 5 stars
(26)
Read All Georgetown Reviews
  • Baileys Landing
  • Bethel
  • Blades
  • Briar Hook
  • Bridgeville (4)
  • Broad Creek
  • Concord
  • Craigs Mill
  • Douglas Forge
  • Dublin Hill
  • Fisher Mill Park
  • Flea Hill
  • Georgetown (6)
  • Hollyville
  • Kings Crossroads
  • Middleford
  • Piney Grove
  • Richard Heights
  • Seaford (16)
  • Stockley
(302) 449-4022
Middletown Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(102)
Read All Middletown Reviews
(302) 725-4975
Milford Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(46)
Read All Milford Reviews
(302) 297-8179
Millsboro Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(91)
Read All Millsboro Reviews
(302) 514-1998
Smyrna Area
5 out of 5 stars
(31)
Read All Smyrna Reviews
  • Brenford
  • Chambersville
  • Clayton (6)
  • Collins Beach
  • Delaney Corner
  • Kenton
  • Nandains Landing
  • Smyrna (25)
  • Walker
  • Whitehall Landing
  • Woodland Beach

Come visit our local office:

Precision Door Service (302) 266-6560
250 Corporate Blvd
Suite G
Newark, DE 19702